I’m Waiting …


Doodle by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee … sometimes our minds have many things on it … sometimes, not.  My doodle shows many things at one time … like this morning.  No words.

 

 

I’m Waiting …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

A cup of coffee … with lots of cream … a keyboard … soft, classical music.

 

I’m waiting … I close my eyes, lean back in my comfortable desk chair … breathe slowly, deeply.  I’m waiting …

 

I hear the soft patter of feet coming up the hall behind me.  I hear another soft patter of feet coming up the hall … the sound of the pet door as both Pups (Kissy and Camie) go outside into their fenced-in yard.

 

Soon … I will hear the patter of my husband’s (Skip) feet.  It’s time to get up.

 

I smile with my eyes closed … I’m still waiting.  Images, events fill my mind … no one thing standing out.  Nothing comes to mind as I wait … for words to flow from my fingertips.

 

I’m waiting …

 

Sometimes when I want to write … I have to wait for the words to come. Sometimes … they don’t. In this case I described the moment. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

Sometimes … writing is like this.  Nothing comes to mind … same thing with drawing.  I’m certain it’s the same way with any kind of creative process.  This morning while I was waiting to write about something … nothing came … so, I just wrote about the moment.

 

Photo/story owned/written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

2 thoughts on “I’m Waiting …

  1. I still say you should do a colouring book! 🙂

    We have adult ones over here which are fun – I used one at the MIND café before my tormentors used them to get to me in an effort to determine if I am Gay or Bisexual. 😦

    Apparently because I didn’t use the prostitute they tried to set me up with (I’ve known her since she was seven years old and helped her several times in her difficult life) I must therefor be Gay.

    Great logic Einstein… :/

    Think seriously about the book hun! 🙂 ❤

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

