I Wish I Had a Second Chance


By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

2a128-20160301_123444

Photo owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee   … taken at a time when Skip almost died … 2016.

 

 

 

 

I don’t mind when the day comes for me to die. I’m not afraid … I look forward. Every mistake I make in this life will be made up for at a later time … as long as I truly try to do better while living in this life.
I am married to my soulmate, best friend … the most perfect man for me. We both look forward to dying … because one day all the years we never had together when younger … we will have them at a later time … after we die. We always have wished we’d met at an earlier time in life.
This is how I wish Life … Death … really worked. Wouldn’t it be wonderful to know during your life today … that you’d have a second chance to know pure happiness … how to avoid mistakes, things in our second life.
I’m not really looking forward to dying because when I die I know I won’t have a second chance to live again … to make all wrong in this life … right in a second life. I won’t get to do things over again … change all the things to good in my life. Skip and I have talked numerous times of how we wish we could do Life over again … how we would make things be instead of like they have been.
What is that saying about ‘hindsight is twenty-twenty’? I wish I could see forward as good as … looking back.
I realize our mistakes from yesterday make us who we are today. It’s a shame not to be able to live a life of doing everything right to know, see how it feels when all is good. I would like a second chance.

 

 
Note by this Author:

I wish so much we all had that second life to look forward to … I wish we could know how it feels to go through life knowing where we made wrong decisions, mistakes in our lives … know how wonderful it felt to go on … knowing how good it feels to not have made them. I wish …
Photo/story owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

3 thoughts on “I Wish I Had a Second Chance

  1. Every time you wake to a new day you deserve congratulations because you get another chance! 🙂

    Love and huge hugs to you and the Skipmeister – you are better than you know! 🙂 ❤

    Prenin.

  2. Well Hello Dear Friend…You post grabbed my heart and would not let it go, even as I write this comment so many things are going through my mind. A second chance. I did not have a happy marriage, but it did “somehow” produce five wonderful children. If I had a second chance I would have to do it all over again as without the “unhappy” marriage I would not have the wonderful children who are made up from both of us and our families. A second chance would stop the death of children, yet the lives of those left behind would not have changed for the better. Oh my dear, yes we want a second chance for one more word, one more hug, one more….Love to you and Skip I hope winter is treating you well.

Leave a Reply

