My Shadow Filled With Flowers of Purple … Green


Photo owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny … my shadow filled with flowers

 

 

 

 

I was walking while enjoying the sunshine, breeze

When I happened to look down

I stopped … tilted my head to look on the ground

My shadow lay there … filled with little purple flowers

Tiny, delicate little flowers the name I don’t know

I know that I loved seeing my shadow full of flowers

For some reason, it made me happy

To see the purple, green … my favorite colors

Fill something so personal … my shadow

I took a picture to look at as it fascinated me

It’s the first time in my life I ever entertained the idea

Of shadows being filled with flowers

Much less …

My shadow filled with flowers

 

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

 

Have you ever stopped to see something in a new light?  Sure you have just as I did when I stopped to admire my shadow filled with flowers with my favorite colors … purple and green.

I saw my shadow filled with flowers with my favorite colors of purple, green. It’s the first time in my life I ever stopped to see such. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

One thought on “My Shadow Filled With Flowers of Purple … Green

Leave a Reply

