Which Stone Would … I Be


If I were a stone on a wall … I would be the different one. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

 

Photo owned, taken by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee … the odd stone.

 

I was getting ready to walk into a store

When I spotted the wall of stones

One stone fascinated me because it was different

It stood out to me begging to be photographed

I took my cellphone camera … captured the image

So I could keep it forever

Who would stop to take a photo of one stone

Me … of course

Why?  Because I asked myself a question

Which stone would … I be … on this wall of stones

I picked one stone that stood out to me

It was different … white, soft colors of rust

The first stone on the left 7 rows down from the light

Do you see it … see how different it is from the rest?

If I were a stone on this wall

This is the stone I … would be

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

When looking at the wall of stones … do you just see pretty stones/rocks?  Have you ever thought about … being a stone?  Which stone would you be?

I’m always looking at things in a different way.  Looking at this beautiful wall of stones … I wondered which I’d be … the stone 7 rows down from the light fixture stood out to me.

Photo … poem owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

One thought on “Which Stone Would … I Be

Leave a Reply

