I Don’t Control My Characters In A Story … They Are Themselves!


I Don’t Control My Characters In A Story … They Are Themselves!

 

 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Don’t judge me by my characters in my stories … they are true to themselves. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

 

Photo is of me … owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  This is what Victoria Fairchild looks like … me … if I were a character in a story.  Victoria Fairchild exists … so do I.

 

 

 

A quick note here … I am writing on my Victoria Fairchild Saga for a short time.  At times it gets down and dirty.  Life is like that in the life Victoria Fairchild lives.

 

 

I do not speak for my characters as I write them in my story.  They speak, do the things they do … because … that’s ‘who they are’.  You might not like them … I might not like them or the things they do … but, it’s … their life.

 

 

Life isn’t always beautiful … there are the scary, ugly sides we don’t get to see … because they are normally hidden … until someone with a sharp eye … spots something that causes suspicion.

 

 

I never know ahead of time what’s going to happen … I read as I write … sometimes I am very excited to see what’s going to happen.  Sometimes … I am saddened by the things that go on … sometimes, angry.

 

 

So don’t judge me as you read my stories/story … you can’t tell my characters what to do no more than I can.  They are true to themselves.  Like you … sometimes … I don’t like all that comes out of their mouths … nor the things they do.  Like real life … we can’t control everything.  When I write it is true life in a true story … my characters’ stories.

 

 

I felt I needed to write this so my readers would understand … everything I write about Victoria Fairchild is a story to entertain … you will see some of everything from violence, sex … happiness, sadness.  Life is the same in the world of telling stories.  So … here we go!

 

 

Note by this Author:  I felt I needed to write this to let my readers know about parts of Victoria Fairchild … it can get mean … ugly down in the dirt … as well as good, happy.  By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

Leave a Reply

