I Have To Tell You! Skip Worries About Me!


Photo of Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee … June 2017
I write to tell my characters’ stories … I don’t put words in their mouths … I write real. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

I HAVE TO TELL Everyone … Skip worries about the words used in my stories … I told him my characters are like that … it’s not me!

 

I don’t talk like that … but when I write I have to write what I see in my mind and what … I see, hear, sense … as I tell the story. Their life is like that … and I know when my characters are very scary, demented, crazy people … they sure aren’t going to act … lily-white. They aren’t worried what others think.

 

Don’t judge me by what my characters say/do … if you do … then that’s just an excuse not to like me … that’s something you would have to cope with. It doesn’t bother me. Any writer I know … goes on to write their stories not caring what someone thinks.

 

I told Skip when I write … not to hear the words used … ‘feel, see’ the story in his mind … that’s what story-telling is all about … not sitting, judging every word used. They are stepping stones to get the imagination working so, the readers can see the story … forget they are reading.

 

But … if anyone reads and sits thinking about ‘the words Gloria uses to write her stories’ … that’s all the reader will get out of it. Relax … enjoy … let me tell you a believable story with … real people … real words. After all … that’s … real life.

 

Think about … the things … you do … in your private life … you know what I mean. 🙂  Life goes on … there are sadly some very sick people in this world … just like my characters. Don’t judge my words when I tell their stories … it would be best to always be alert around you … pay attention to those people you … never see … 🙂

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates The strange thing is I care … that’s why … I bother to reassure my readers I’m not a foul-mouthed heathen 🙂

Leave a Reply

