I Am Not Going To Stop Writing….


I Am NOT Going To Stop Writing…

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

Alot of you know this past week has been most stressful, overwhelming for me.  I went through a lot to get my short story published (paperback book), and on Amazon Kindle.

 

I made mistakes and I had to correct the same one over and over…making the process longer.  I stayed stressed out for the whole week.  I don’t get over upset … easily.

 

Today, I told Skip (my precious husband)… that I was going to quit writing, never write again.  He didn’t say anything.  All evening I did a lot of thinking…

 

I came to my computer tonight… and was amazed at the people who cared to write to me … people who follow my blogs, and my Facebook.  A lot of these people have published books, also.  I learned that what I have been experiencing… is normal.  They’ve been through it, also.

 

Not only that… so many kind words, encouragement.  I want to thank all of you who cared to take time to write me.  It means the world to me.  Tonight… I feel like my world is okay.  Everything is alright once again.

 

All of you who cared… even if I didn’t get to thank you personally… mean the world to me.  Love, Gloria

17 thoughts on “I Am Not Going To Stop Writing….

  1. So to lift your spirits…you got a book published this past week; I received two rejection notices on poems to two separate publishers! I have not made any sales on my books at Amazon.com and got so depressed that I removed them from my blog and stopped promoting. Continue to lick my wounds, not my first rejection and will not be the last and yes we do not stop writing my sweet Gloria, we have been through rougher times than “writing” right. Hugs to you I will check in on the kindle copy. Keep writing.

  2. Keep writing, you have a voice, and it should be heard. I’m submitting to a publisher, and I am terrified. Why? Why is this harder than any other job I’ve had? But I will keep going. And you should, too.

  3. Pingback: ‘Let It Go, Let It Go’…. | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a comment