Your Face Is Gone, Mama!


Your Face Is Gone, Mama!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Photo is owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  Photo is of myself, and Tommy as a young boy of eleven.

I saw horror in the eyes of my little son, Tommy.  He had come to the door of the bathroom.  I couldn’t understand at first the expression on his face!

I remembered!  I had put a beauty mask on my face.  It was time to peel it off.  The devil took over at that point … because I knew I was going to play a trick on Tommy!  I was laughing inside … yes, I know it was so mean!

I looked in the mirror, gasped.  I turned back around to Tommy, and began peeling the mask off.  “Oh, no!  My face is coming off … my face is coming off”!

Tommy began crying, pointing.   “Mama, your face is coming off”!  I peeled the mask off … it had holes in it where the eyes, mouth was.  I held it for Tommy to see ….

He looked at my face … saw it wasn’t gone!  He quit crying.  I don’t think playing that trick ever caused any damage!  Yes … it was a mean trick!  I was young, myself … and very mischievous!

 

6 thoughts on “Your Face Is Gone, Mama!

  1. Pingback: That’s The Beauty Of Becoming… Older | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  2. Pingback: That’s The Beauty Of Becoming … Older | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a comment