Laughing Box In The Air …


Laughing Box In The … Air

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

Photo is of my son, Tommy … and myself, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee ……………

Photo/story are both owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka #Granny Gee

 

Tommy and I boarded our flight … we were on our way back home. He was carrying a box in his hand. It was a toy … with blue ‘fur’. It had eyes on it.

This special box could make people smile. When Tommy turned it on … I would begin to laugh; become so tickled. The different laughs the box made … would tickle anyone’s funny bone. Anyone in hearing distance would begin smiling … breaking out into a laugh.

Tommy was a little boy … he got a kick out of unexpectedly turning on … his laughing box!

We were looking out the window as we flew. I sat there in a world of my own … I was thinking that if I didn’t know better … I wasn’t really flying. Everything was so calm, quiet … until … oh no!

Tommy turned his laughing box on! I was trying to hide myself! Then … I began to hear laughter … everyone began laughing! The stewardess came to Tommy, smiling.

She asked me if he could go to the cockpit with her, show his laughing box to the pilot. I told her “sure”!

They walked away … in a few minutes, what comes over the intercom? Laughter from the laughing box! People were laughing so hard … I was, too!

Tommy had the best time talking to the pilot, and stewardess. They made him feel very special … they loved his laughing box!

 

3 thoughts on “Laughing Box In The Air …

Leave a Reply

