Pacemaker and … a Deer


Pacemaker and … a Deer

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/aka @GeeGranny on Twitter







Skip is fine … he came through the surgery and now, has a pacemaker.  He will come home tomorrow as far as I know. I am so thankful he is doing well.  He has suffered mini strokes, and now, has the pacemaker because his heart beats too slow.





Tonight when coming home a deer ran into the road, somehow the deer turned around … I slowed down just enough … we kept from … occupying the same space!  I took a big sigh of relief! Not only that … I thought about that black cat I saw when coming home last night! 🙂 Nope, I’m not superstitious ………….




I am ready for some rest.  I haven’t rested well since Skip became very ill on Friday.  Tonight I will go to sleep while smiling … Skip made it … he’s come a long way since being in the Emergency Room on Saturday.  The pacemaker will make him feel better.




Goodnight everyone … thank you for your caring thoughts, prayers.  They mean so much.  





3 thoughts on “Pacemaker and … a Deer

Leave a Reply

