It’s Good To Be Back …


Friday, May 18, 2018

It’s Good To Be Back …

I have been learning how to make bracelets, rings, necklaces.  I love making the herringbone design.  I enjoy twisting, turning the wire in my hands to shape, mold around each bead.  I believe I’ve become addicted to wire-wrapping beads.

I have a page called Imperfect Creations by Gloria on Facebook.  I have been putting photos of artwork I’ve done through times … things I make with my hands.  Sometimes someone will buy a piece of jewelry from me.  People suggest I have a business … I don’t want a business nor the pressure that comes with it.  If someone sees something I’ve already made … they can just tell me.  I won’t make special orders.  That would take the pleasure out of doing what, when, where I want to do things.  I am a free spirit I guess.

I will be coming back to write about the grief of a grieving mother.  It will be 8 years on May 29th since Tommy … my son … died.  I promised years ago I would always tell you how it is with this grieving mother.  When I write about it you will see I’ve come far in my grief.  I can live with it now.
I will write my poems, short stories … whatever about life I’m feeling.

It’s nice to be back.  I look forward to writing once again.

Author’s Note:

I haven’t written for a long time … I didn’t have anything I wanted to write about.  I guess all writers, artists do that and come back to doing what they love best when … it’s time.  We always know when it’s time to begin again.  I’m ready to begin again 🙂

Written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  Photos are owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates.

1 thought on “It’s Good To Be Back …

Leave a comment