I Just Don’t Know What to Say


I Just Don’t Know What to Say

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Have you ever been in a public place … see people you like … yet, you don’t want to talk to them?  Why wouldn’t one want to talk to them?

Maybe because … one doesn’t know what to say to them.  Maybe … there’s no common interest … no middle ground to stand on.  You like them … you should be able to hold a conversation with them.

They seem to like you … always come up to hug you.  They … like you … find it hard to say anything to you, also.  Awkward … thankfully … the husbands can talk freely.  Strange.

I feel sad because I was in this situation today.  I liked the person very much, always have.  I just don’t know what to say to them.

 

 

Note by this author:

Strange enough … I have several people in my life I really like … I just can’t talk to them because I don’t know what to say.  I can’t imagine that ever changing to other than what it is.  They don’t know how to talk to me either.  Sometimes, people don’t know how to take me.  Sometimes, I don’t know how to take them … either.

Photos/true story are owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

4 thoughts on “I Just Don’t Know What to Say

  1. Pingback: Little Girl Without Christmas Presents | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a comment