Damn Rainbow!


 

 

 

Damn Rainbow!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny

 

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Artwork by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/ aka Granny Gee.  I used a coffee filter, and gold wire, beads, and markers.

 

 

 

Today … the sun was shining brightly … wonderful to see when you’ve felt as down as I have.  In fact … I was feeling a rainbow coming on … to brighten my mood once again.

Didn’t happen.  Damn rainbow fell, busted in a damn million pieces before … it stretched out this far to … reach me.  So, my mood isn’t sad anymore … it’s … sadder.

Sadder for the lost of a friendship I think I would have liked to had.  A person I truly enjoyed talking to … I rarely do that in person … with anyone.  I stay to myself.  It’s rare that I like someone … I mean I ‘like’ everyone … but … LIKE … someone.

It’s nothing I’ve done personally … it’s from something else that I had nothing to do with.  Now … it is impossible for a friendship to form … but, you know … life happens.  Damn rainbow …

I knew for sure those happy colors were going to touch me … brighten my mood … even the sunshine only came out today when I wasn’t looking!  I just saw it as it went back behind the clouds.  I’m the one who wanted sunshine … I’m the one who wanted that damn rainbow to come on into my life.

I wonder why I couldn’t have both today … they were out there but, not … for me.  The sunshine and rainbow … went straight past me … never stopping for a moment.  The sunshine hid behind the clouds … the rainbow broke into a million pieces!  Damn that rainbow!

 

 

I don’t ‘know’ who this is but … that’s just the way I have felt today.  The sun didn’t shine for me as I thought … damn rainbow shattered all to Hell.  I’m not responsible for that facial expression.  Damn rainbow …

 

 

Note by this Author:

This is just the way life is sometimes.  Not every rainbow is meant for me … the sunshine has to shine for someone else, too.  The only thing is … it bothers me when a rainbow shatters into pieces.  I’ll say it again … damn that rainbow!

Now!  I said it!  I’ll let it go now.  Photos/story owned, written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  Damn rainbow!

One thought on “Damn Rainbow!

Leave a Reply

